Apply Now for WAPA’s 2023 Asphalt Awards

The WAPA Asphalt Awards recognize technological advancements and innovations in asphalt pavements for three recipient categories:

  • State – WisDOT Region or Office
  • Local – City, County, Town, or Village
  • Business – Commercial Business or Association

WAPA is pleased to announce that we have opened nominations for the 2023 Asphalt Award. Anyone can make a nomination, and organizations may self-nominate.

Please use the brief Online Nomination Form to nominate a public agency or private company for an innovative project or practice that is helping to advance the quality and performance of asphalt pavements in the state of Wisconsin.

Nominations for this award – and the 2023 WAPA Scholarships – are due by Thursday, November 2.

Winners will be recognized during WAPA’s 64th Annual Conference and Business Meeting, which will take place November 28-29 at the Kalahari Resort in Wisconsin Dells.

A big thank you to everyone who has already shared old photos, WAPA letterhead, paper copies or digital scans of newsletters, videos and more in honor of our 75th Anniversary this year. If you have anything you’d like to share, please send it to WAPA Executive Director Deb Schwerman by September 30.

As always, if you have any questions about this information or if we can be of assistance in any way, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Thank you,

Deb Schwerman
Wisconsin Asphalt Pavement Association