Innovation Awards

Nominate for 2017

The WAPA Innovation Awards recognize technological advancements and innovations in asphalt pavements for three categories:

  • State – WisDOT Region or Office
  • Local – City, County, Town, or Village
  • Business – Commercial Business or Association

WAPA is now accepting nominations for the 2017 awards. Please use the brief online form to submit a nominee to WAPA by November 1. Winners will be recognized at the 2017 Annual WAPA Conference.

Past Winners


Year Recipient Project
2016 WisDOT SW Region and FWHA In-Place Density/Air Void Regression on STH 21. Press release.


Year Recipient Project
2016 City of Milwaukee High Impact Paving Program. Press release.
City of Platteville Thin Asphalt Overlay Program. Press release.


Year Recipient Project
2016 Mills Fleet Farm Use of Fibers in Parking Lot Reconstructions. Both in Wausau and Hudson locations, Mills Fleet Farm is milling 2” and paving a 4 LT (or E-0.3 12.5 mm) PG 58-28 mix with the addition of fibers to increase tensile strength and reduce reflective cracking.